

## UNIVERSITY OF CALICUT (ELECTION SECTION)

Election of **One member** each of every subject of study (not being a Dean of Faculty or Head of a University Department or Principal) elected by the teachers of that subject, from among themselves to the Academic Council of the University of Calicut as per **sub section (p) under Section 24 (3)** of the Calicut University Act, 1975.

### **ELECTORAL ROLL OF TEACHING STAFF**

### **JOURNALISM**

ERNO	Name	Address
1.	Dr. Muhammadali. N	Associate Professor, Dept. of Journalism, University of Calicut
2.	Dr. Lakshmi Pradeep	Associate Professor, Dept. of Journalism, University of Calicut
3.	Dr. Nuaiman K A	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Journalism, University of Calicut
4.	Aneesh M Das	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, N.M.S.M GOVT. COLLEGE, KALPETTA
5.	SAJNA.M.K	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, N.M.S.M GOVT. COLLEGE, KALPETTA
6.	Sheeja K.S	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, N.M.S.M GOVT. COLLEGE, KALPETTA
7.	SIKHA N	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, N.M.S.M GOVT. COLLEGE, KALPETTA
8.	Smitha E K	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, N.M.S.M GOVT. COLLEGE, KALPETTA
9.	Varghese Antony	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, N.M.S.M GOVT. COLLEGE, KALPETTA
10.	Dr. Jobin Joy	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, PAZHASSI RAJA COLLEGE PULPALLY
11.	Jobish Joseph K	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, PAZHASSI RAJA COLLEGE PULPALLY
12.	Lincy Joseph	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, PAZHASSI RAJA COLLEGE PULPALLY
13.	Shobin Mathew	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, PAZHASSI RAJA COLLEGE PULPALLY
14.	Abdul Bais P	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, MUHAMMED ABDUL RAHIMAN MEMORIAL ORPHANAGE(M.A.M.O) COLLEGE, MUKKOM
15.	Brajila M V	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication,

ERNO	Name	Address
		MUHAMMED ABDUL RAHIMAN MEMORIAL ORPHANAGE(M.A.M.O) COLLEGE, MUKKOM
16.	Nizar A	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, MUHAMMED ABDUL RAHIMAN MEMORIAL ORPHANAGE(M.A.M.O) COLLEGE, MUKKOM
17.	Dr. Merlin Abraham	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, R.SANKAR MEMORIAL SNDP YOGAM ARTS AND SCIENCE (R.S.M.SNDP) COLLEGE, KOYILANDY
18.	Dr ABDUL MUNEER V	Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, E.M.E.A COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE, KONDOTTY
19.	Firose Kannamcheri Chalil	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, MALABAR COLLEGE OF ADVANCED STUDIES, VENGARA
20.	SREEKUTTY S	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, CH MUHAMMED KOYA MEMORIAL GOVT. ARTS & SCIENCE COLLEGE, TANUR
21.	Dr SIMI VARGHESE	Associate Professor, Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication, PRAJYOTI NIKETAN COLLEGE, PUDUKAD

# UNIVERSITY OF CALICUT (ELECTION SECTION)

No. 40380/ELECTION-ASST-1/2019/Admn

01.12.2023

- Sub:- Reconstitution of the Academic Council of the University of Calicut Publication of Final Electoral Roll Reg.
- Ref:- 1. Notification No.181150/ELECTION-ASST-1/2017/Admn dated 25.09.2023.
  - 2. Electoral Roll of Teachers of each subject of study published on 27.10.2023.

### **NOTIFICATION**

Under Statute 15, Chapter 1 of Calicut University (conduct of Election to various authorities or bodies) First Statute 1975, the following additions, deletions and corrections/alterations are also made in the Electoral Roll of Teachers published on 27.10.2023.

#### **JOURNALISM**

ADDITION			
ER.No.	Name	Address	
22	Ameer Salman O M	Assistant Professor, Dept of Journalism, FAROOK COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), KOZHIKODE	
23	Dr. ANUPAMA.K.P	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Journalism & Mass Communication, University of Calicut	
24	Mr. JAYAPRAKASH	Assistant Professor, RESEARCH & PG DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH, Amal College of Advanced Studies, Nilambur	

C.U.Campus 01.12.2023

Sd/-REGISTRAR & RETURNING OFFICER